2012: Better not Bitter

4 Jan

Expectations for 2012:

  • Let negative things make me better, rather than bitter.
  • Get back into working out daily.
  • Drink more water. Lots and lots of water. (And possibly less coffee.)
  • Continue striving to be the best mother I can possibly be.
  • Study more.  Study better. …Actually study.
  • Go on a road trip or two.
  • Complete tasks from my list of intended tasks.
  • Be more open with people.
  • Pay attention in all of my classes.
  • Try to be more understanding of frighteningly annoying people.
  • Let people know when/if they upset me, rather than expecting them to know.
  • Spend less time complaining and more time putting effort toward what I’m complaining about.

 

Enough of that,  do you Pinterest?  I do. http://pinterest.com/amandabhill/

4 Responses to “2012: Better not Bitter”

  1. Jen As Herself January 5, 2012 at 2:49 am #

    hear, hear!

    great list … i dig “expectations” over resolutions.

  2. moosh in indy. January 10, 2012 at 11:13 am #

    The water…fill two water bottles, keep one in the fridge at all times. When one is empty, refill it and trade it with the cold one in the fridge. Grab one as you go out the door, drink in the car, you don’t have much else to do.

    I started this one and it has made such a huge difference.

    I hate it when my mom is right.

  3. Jessica January 13, 2012 at 5:49 am #

    I love that you are setting expectations rather than resolutions.. they always seem so much easier to incorporate into everyday life.

  4. Jessica February 5, 2012 at 8:59 am #

    Amanda,

    I’ve been looking for a name for my crafting crap. Good crap, not bad crap, but there is so many different aspects that ‘crap’ works. I wanted to use Curious Couture, but someone is making crappy (bad) corsettes under that name. Maybe they are food, but they took my name. I’ve been bitter (not better) suddenly, Shameless Sass came to me. I texted my dear friend and then googled it. I immediately didn’t like whoever was behind this site. But then unread your posts. You rock. I look forward to reading more posts. If I can get over hating your name. Maybe I’ll just be “Crafty Crap,” but then I’d be associated with shit and nobody wants to buy shit. Anyways, keep writing, because you are meant to write!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

